My First Online Conference

Last Thursday, I did my very first online conference from my laptop to the Second Annual International Convention that was held by Clubefl in Greece.I had a 30-minute talk on Skype through video conferencing and we used yuguu for my ppt presentation. I mentioned about the new generation, how our students have changed due to the growing technology. Also, I talked about the importance of using Web 2.0 tools in education and the benefits of it.
What I liked about it:
* I had always wanted to try this and I did it!!
* I do not get too excited.
What I don’t like:
* There were some technical problems.
* I had to talk slower because we were using Skype. That made me slower and weird. (There must be another way)
* I just thought that I could’t impress teachers as it usually happens when I do it face to face.
* I think teachers didn’t get the message or it was me who couldn’t do it.
T sum up, if all of us were in front of the computers, that would be completely different.Can I try it once more?

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>