Two Gr8 Projects to Collaborate:Bloggers in ELT,Freelance (BeltFree) & One Comment a Day

United colors 19”The network is opening up some amazing possibilities for us to reinvent content, reinvent collaboration.” (Tim O’Reilly)

”Unity is strength… when there is teamwork and collaboration, wonderful things can be achieved.(Mattie Stepanek)

I look for projects that I thrive on where I can learn from people that I collaborate. I do enjoy collaboration and every collaboration has helped me to grow and become a better teacher!

I’ve recently become a member of two great social networks. The first one is BeltFree which stands for Bloggers in ELT, Freelancer. This group has been created by Karenne Sylvester (@kalinagoenglish) on Ning. The aim of this community is to share and exchange ideas, collaborate and inspire!! I am happy and honored to be a part of this group because all the members are great teachers, trainers, bloggers and tweeters. They all have a lot to share and can easily inspire, motivate and enrich you with their ideas even we are all from different parts of the world. This is what I call a real ‘collaboration’.

As Karenne mentioned on her post previously, to be a part of this community, you should meet the following criteria :

-You are (or have been) an English Language Teacher
-Your blog is over 3 months old
-Your last post was less than 3weeks ago
-You have written at least 10+ articles
-You post more than once a month
-Your blog(s) belongs to you and not a corporation!

Hope to meet you on BeltFree …

Te second project is the One Comment a Day which has been created by Andrew Marcinek (@andicinek) on Ning. (Read his blog post about this project.) The aim of this project is to leave a positive comment on other bloggers ‘ blogs at least once a day!!  The universe is full of great ideas and certainly this project is one of them!!

Whenever I get a new comment on one of my posts, I think that I’m writing and some other people are really reading it and even bothering to reply for it!  Every comment is a smile on my  face and putting this smile on other people’s faces and doing it every day is awesome. It’s friendly , motivating, inspiring and encouraging!! Please join this project and leave a comment for some one!!

Thanks to all bloggers+tweeters from whom I ‘m learning new things every single day… Today my PLN is more crowded than my face to face friends list and I’m proud of it !!

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>