IATEFL and Tweet-Ups

After an amazing week at IATEFL Harrogate, I’m back to work with warm and wonderful memories of the conference and my dear twitter flock.

I have met many great educators and leaders, some of them the first time and some of them the second. I have watched wonderful workshops and talks that inspired and fascinated me. Everything was top-notch and being at this conference has certainly impacted the way I’m. It has exceeded my expectations from a conference.

The best part was the Tweet-Ups. It was terrific to meet my Twitter Flock at IATEFL. Many of us saw each other for the first time but the feeling and the memories were mutual. We had a lot to talk and share with each other. You really feel like belonging to a big family;hugging and laughing with people that you share your PLN. What a great feeling! What a great support!Who can deny the power of Twitter?

I’ve watched wonderful talks of Burcu Akyol, Graham Stanley,Nik Peachey, Russell Stannard and Nicky Hockly, inspiring and enjoyable Pecha Kuchas from Gavin  Dudeney, Marisa Constantinides, Karenne Sylvester, Jamie Keddie, Ken Wilson, Lindsay Clandfield and Burcu Akyol. Great performances!!

I’ve also met valuable and great educators, bloggers, twitterers of my PLN.It was great to  meet face to face with Vicky Saumell, Amanda Wilson, Beyza Yılmaz, Sebnem Oral, Anna Varna, Sue Lyon-Jones, Kenny Christian, Tamas Lorincz, Petra Pointner, Shaun Wilden, Berni Wall, Ekamin.

and meeting two big  names, leaders and stars in ELT Ken Wilson and Jeremy Harmer again…

and my dear friend Shelly Terrell!! We did a workshop on teaching young learners through technology together. I would like to thank her for her support, hard work and enthusiasm. You can check our website here or watch Shelly’s interview here.

 

To read more about IATEFL Harrogate, please visit:

Also check, IATEFL Harrogate Online Website, interviews, video sessions.

I wholeheartedly thank everyone again and again, I’m so lucky to know you and proud to be a member of this tweets-ups!

 

 

 


Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>