My Second Animated Story

Daisy & Drago and the Magic Wand from ozge karaoglu on Vimeo.

I have been writing my own stories for my kids as it is so difficult to find the best EFL story that match with our monthly themes.It’s wonderful to see that they enjoy them and retell the story and talk about the characters and dramatize it.I have had a few attempts to publish my stories and I hope it’s going to come true soon.
As I was looking for someone to illustrate the story, I met one of my best friends,Havva. She is the teacher who teaches how to do animation in our school to different level of students. We decided to turn one of my stories into a cartoon. Havva illustrated the story and 6 year old students animated the pictures and we recorded their voices both in English and Turkish.The first film became second in the 6th Children International Film Festival and shown in many cinemas all over the world. What a proud!! And above is the second story that we did this year. My story, our kids and the film. I hope to win another prize with it, wish me luck:)

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>